Home Playstation Disintegration beta tests begin soon, and you can sign up now

Disintegration beta tests begin soon, and you can sign up now


By Sherif Saed,
Thursday, 16 January 2020 11:58 GMT

You’ll soon be able to get your hands on Disintegration.

Disintegration, the shooter-strategy hybrid from Halo co-creator Marcus Lehto, is hosting a few beta tests later this month. Developer V1 Interactive has announced that sign-ups for the closed technical beta tests are now open on the official site.

The first round of closed testing takes place on Tuesday, January 28 and Wednesday, January 29. If you sign up, there’s a chance you’ll be picked for these tests, which are available on PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

Each day, players will be able to duke it out in multiplayer from 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm UK to 11:59pm PT, 2:59am ET, 7:59am UK. During the beta, two of the game’s three multiplayer modes will be unlocked.

Those being Retrieval, and Control. In Retrieval, teams alternate between attacking and defending a payload. Control is a more traditional capture-and-hold game mode where both teams fight to take control of the map. Seven of Disintegration’s crews will also be available to choose from during the beta.

Following that, Disintegration will be hosting a public, open beta January 31 to February 1. Hit the link at the top to fill the form and hopefully get invited.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

Gaming Habits Exposed! – PlayStation.Blog

Email us at blogcast@sony.com! Subscribe via iTunes, Spotify, Google or RSS, or download here Join the Blogcast crew for the first episode of 2020! This...

New PlayStation Games for January 21, 2020 – PlayStation.Blog

The story isn’t over yet. Kingdom Hearts 3 fans can experience a new side of the game’s emotional climax in Re Mind, the...

Dragon Ball Z Kakarot Spirit Emblems guide

Dragon Ball Z Kakarot might be Goku’s story, but he’d be nothing without his community of friends and loved-ones. That’s where Spirit Emblems...

Dragon Ball Z Kakarot guide – how to get D Medals, Zeni, and Z Orbs

Remember that classic episode of Dragon Ball Z where Piccolo flies through some floating Z Orbs, sells a deer’s antler to buy some...

Dragon Ball Z Kakarot Substory guide – Where to find Great Energetic Fish, Royal Tomato, Maristone, and carrots

Most of the Substories in Dragon Ball Z Kakarot are straightforward. You just need to talk to a character, fly somewhere, beat up...