Home Playstation When are the Fortnite Servers back online for Season 2? Huge 26GB...

When are the Fortnite Servers back online for Season 2? Huge 26GB patch on Xbox


By James Billcliffe,
Thursday, 20 February 2020 09:20 GMT

The server downtime for the start of Fortnite Season 2 is now up-and-running. When the Fortnite servers come back online, we’ll be at the start of a brand-new season.

Generally these server downtimes last between three and four hours, but can also be much quicker. This means we’d expect Fortnite to be back online around 12pm GMT, 1PM CEST, 7AM ET, and 4AM PT.

While there are sure to be tons of surprises in store, this latest patch looks to be a doozy, weighing in at 26GB on Xbox, between 10-13GB on PS4, and between 8-15GB on Nintendo Switch.

The official Fortnite account has been sharing teases for the new season all week, and you can find them all here.

Along with the updates for the new season, there are some changes coming to the Team Rumble mode as well. These include turning off skill-based matchmaking, and raising the elimination count to 125.

Until the server downtime ends, take a look at the latest tweet from the Fortnite account to get you ready for action:

For more information on the new Fortnite Season 2 trailer, check out our page here.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.



LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

Microsoft experiences 775% surge in cloud demand during global health pandemic

By Emily Gera, Sunday, 29 March 2020 19:46 GMT Microsoft is experiencing a surge in demand for its cloud services throughout this period of global...

Rumour – Call Of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Campaign Remastered Coming March 30

Call Of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Campaign Remastered could be releasing March 30th according to a rumour.We have known for a while...

Two Point Hospital Review | Invision Game Community

Since the ’90s, management sims have been a popular choice due to the sheer addictive gameplay associated with it, in addition to the...

Fallout 76 Wastelanders Update Delayed Due To Coronavirus

Unfortunately the Fallout 76 Wastelanders update has been delayed due to the Coronavirus.Fallout 76 Wastelanders Update was due to release sometime last...

Smite celebrates 6th birthday – Daily Gaming Report

6 years is a long time in gaming and Smite is celebrating it's sixth birthday this week (Picture: Hi-Rez Studios)Yesterday Smite celebrated...